J.W Anderson

Here i began my initial design development, where i decided i was going to create a gender neutral fashion collection that supports the LGBT Foundation. It will support this organisation because gender sterotyping is mapping conforming to a specific priniciple but when we break down those sterotypical walls it opens up a whole new perspective.

I had a particular interest in J.W Anderson because he experiments with breaking down all the social acceptable barriers and takes his fashion collections into a new area of controversial design, which is specifically what i want to experiment with and develop within my own fashion collection.

Above are my own fashion illustrations that were inspired by J.W Andersons work, i tried to replicate his simple style of capturing the most generic male and female clothing to be switched over. I actually found that i was more interested in creating gender neutral fashion illustrations for the men so that i was able to make them controversial, which i found could open my mind up to inspiration better then with the womenswear.

Leave a comment